Traveling through life

The world – through my eyes

Benvenuti!

darker vernazza

“Not all those who wander are lost.” ~ J.R.R. Tolkien

If you just so happen to wander onto my page, benvenuti e piacere.  Welcome and nice to meet you!

I believe that every person we meet, every experience that comes our way, and every road we walk down has been put there for a reason.  Every one of these things offers us something to learn, something we didn’t know before.  We all walk the road of lifelong learning, but sometimes we need to stop and let it all sink in to understand the story and path for our life.

This blog was born upon my return from a one month backpacking adventure in Italy.  And yes, I know, most people blog about their travels in the moment, but as with many things on my adventure, this blog was not planned.  Before I left for Italy, I didn’t have much of a plan and therefore I didn’t have many expectations.  Expectations can be the root of disappointment and so having none can be the seed of something great.  The experiences, the lessons, the stories, the advice, the friends that I met, the unexpected surprises along the way, everything that happened on that trip filled me up with a passion for life.

I never thought I would have a blog, but here I am, wandering into something new and unknown.  Italy awakened my heart and my desire to be a part of the world in a way that reached far beyond New Jersey.  Passion is something that seemed to naturally live within the people I met in Italy, almost going unnoticed.  But I noticed it.  It literally radiated from everyone I met.

At this time, I am sure that most of the posts will be about Italy!  After all, that is what I am most passionate about at the moment.  However, this is not just a blog about Italy, but a blog about life.  I have no expectations for this blog.  I am not sure what will actually come of it or what road it will lead me down.  I am sure that unexpected surprises will radiate from it and I hope that you find something here that inspires you and breathes passion into your life.

How ever long your stay, I hope it’s an enjoyable one.

Ciao, ciao!

IMG_2501

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Navigation

lilsipper

Healthy Recipes Designed For Digestive Health

Galleria Laura

thoughts, news and reviews of arts and culture

When I Have Time by Sara Rosso

Technology, Business, and all the Spaces In-Between

Food Blogger on a Diet

I love food but I love my body, too. Here's to doing both.

Margie in Italy

Your Guide to Bella Italia

onlyonemore

one woman's quest to share her love of wine one sip, bottle, bubble and laugh at a time.

Z-dogs Blog

A blog about brave learning and the art of loving dogs

Traveling through life

The world - through my eyes